International Accolades:

  • Sudarsky Scholar Award 2022, Movement Disorders Division, Department of Neurology, Brigham and Women's Hospital, USA.
  • Ludwig Center for Molecular Oncology Graduate Fellowship 2015-16Massachusetts Institute of Technology, USA.
  • International Fulbright Science and Technology Fellowship 2012-15 for Ph.D. in Computer Science at Massachusetts Institute of Technology, USA.
  • Research Fellowship for Masters in LTI at the School of Computer Science at Carnegie Mellon University, USA (Not availed)
  • Ross Fellowship for Ph.D. in Computer Science at Purdue University, USA (Not availed).
  • Fellowship for Ph.D. in Computer Science at University of California San Diego, USA (Not availed)
  • 9th place in Information Technology Engineers Examination (ITEE'10) organized by Ministry of Science and Information & Communication Technology (MOSICT), Government of the Peoples Republic of Bangladesh and Japan International Cooperation Agency (JICA)

National Accolade:

  • Prime Minister's Gold Medal 2010-11 for outstanding results in the B.Sc. (Hons.) Examination, awarded by University Grants Commission, Bangladesh.

Academic Honors:

  • Chancellor's award (highest CGPA in the university, conferred in the 11th Convocation)
  • Departmental Gold Medal (highest CGPA in CSE department, conferred in the 11th Convocation)
  • Khatimunnesa and Hanif Laskar Trust Fund Scholarship (for excellent academic results in Level-3 in BUET)
  • Dean's List award (in all levels in BUET)
  • University Merit Scholarship (in all semesters in BUET)
  • Board Scholarship, Talent Pool ( for excellent results in HSC exam, '06-'10)
  • CUESSA award'05 (for excellent results in SSC exam, '03)
  • Junior Scholarship'00, Talent Pool (3rd in Mymensingh Zone, '01-'02)
  • Primary Scholarship'97, Talent Pool (1st in Sarishabari Thana, '98-'00)

Extra-curricular Achievements:

  • Organization of the Year Award, MIT BSA (Role: Advisor to Co-Presidents, and Secretary), Massachusetts Institute of Technology, 2016-17
  • Engineering Community Award, MIT BSA (Role: President), Massachusetts Institute of Technology, 2015-16
  • 1st Runner Up, EECS GSA Logo Design Competition, Massachusetts Institute of Technology, 2014
  • Organization of the Year Award, MIT BSA (Role: Treasurer), Massachusetts Institute of Technology, 2014-15
  • Excellence in Programming Award, MIT BSA (Role: Vice President), Massachusetts Institute of Technology, 2013-14
  • 1st Runner Up, Women's Singles Badminton Tournament, CSE Day'07 organized by Department of CSE, BUET, 2007
  • 1st Runners Up, Science Fair (Senior Group), 27th National Science & ICT Week, Tejgaon - Ramna Thana Zone, Dhaka Division, 2004
  • 2nd Runners Up, Quiz Competition, Josephite Festival organized by St. Joseph High School & College, 2004
  • Honorable Mention, Science Fair, Inter College Science Festival organized by Holy Cross College Science Club, 2004